Fell Championship

 

When What Category 
Sun 06.01.19 Scout Scar CS
The first race of the Kendal Winter league series.  An ideal introduction to fell running.
Sat 02.02.19 Stybarrow Dodd AS
The 4th of the Kong Winter series.  Registration at Thirlmere Recreation Hall.
Sat 02.03.19 Stan Bradshaw Pendle Round BM
Expect some lumps and bumps in this 10 miler.
Sun 17.03.19 Muncaster Luck BM
A new one on us is this.  Registration on Muncaster Castle Car Park and reduced entry into the grounds for spectators.
Tues 02.04.19 Liver Hill BS
FREE entry to this Fell Race.  The first mid-week race on the calendar.
Sat 20.04.19 Newlands Memorial Race AM
Pre entry only.  Entry opens at the end of January for the race formerly known as the Anniversary Waltz.  An absolute corker of a race.
Tues 30.04.19 Orchan Rocks AS
Starts at the Staff of Life Pub in Todmorden.  Just shy of a 1000ft of climb in 5km.  A short sharp blast of a race on some grassy paths.
Sat 11.05.19 Buttermere Sailbeck AM
 Buttermere Sailbeck is a classic AM with good run-ability and a classic descent to the finish off Whiteless Pike. The climb up Causey Pike will sort you all out.
Tues 14.05.19 Mearley Clough AS
The best race of the season.  A steep up and down from the Calfs Head at Worsten and your tea for just a fiver.  Winner.
Tues 04.06.19 Paddys Pole AS
Another mid-weeker with your tea in for a fiver.  Over a 1000ft of climbing in just 6km.  The race starts from Fell Foot and contours around Parlick to Nick’s Chair. It then continues to the summit of Fairsnape Fell and returns via the summit of Parlick to the finish.
Sat 08.06.19 Ennerdale Horseshoe AL
23 miles and over 7000ft of ascent.  Not for the faint hearted.  Maximum of 450 to race so pre-entry is essential.
Tues 02.07.19 Stoodley Pike BS
A quick dash up and down Calderdales most famous landmark.
Sat 14.09.19 Scafell Pike AS
Pre entry is essential for this absolute lung buster of a race to the top of England and back.  Enjoy.
Sun 13.10.19 Withins Skyline BM
10km and just 900ft of climb for this mainstay of the fell racing calendar.
Sun 08.12.19 Vocation Mytholmroyd BM
Finish off the fell season just before the Xmas Do! Will you still be in the running?